Gundowring Ice Cream

mmmyumicecream……I’ve been trying to be good and back on my eating plan, have my pedometer strapped to my hip and keeping a food diary…but all that doesn’t overcome the need for chocolate!

My boyfriend was demanding dessert, so I stopped into Healthy U and grabbed some very expensive Gundowring Finest Ice Cream. I really wanted to try a bunch of the other flavours like Spice and Orange & Cardamom, but thought I’d go for the classic

$10.50 later, and post dinner, I cracked open the tub…gorgeous consistency. That really light, yet creamy, fluffy thing that happens. Probably as I didn’t have it in the freezer for very long.

It was very tasty ice cream, and very sweet, but didn’t have as strong a chocolate flavour as I was expecting for the price I paid. Though it will certainly not be a burden polishing the rest of this off…perhaps an affogato tomorrow?

One response to “Gundowring Ice Cream

  1. argh! this is my favourite brand, the raspberry and french vanilla kill me.

Leave a Reply

